Sisterhood/Siblinghood of the World Bloggers Award

6Wow, another blog award?!  We was nominated by the lovely Laura at Lalas Book Reviews.  Thanks a ton!  We were also nominated by Olivia at Bibliomad.  How exciting is this? This is quite exciting exactly.

The Rules

Thank the who nominated you and link to their blog in your post.

Answer the questions that the blogger who nominated you has provided.

Nominate ten(ish) other bloggers.  I love connecting with the many MANY other bloggers out there, but I like to keep things short and simple.

Create ten questions for your nominees and notify them of their nominations.

Laura’s Questions

1-Use the following words in a cohesive paragraph:
Zumba. Ron Weasley. Horse. 35. Green. Carpet. Kite. Radio. I. Cat fish.

After coming home on a horse from 35 minutes of Zumba, there lay a cat fish.  Right there on green carpet.  I screamed a bit, then turned on the radio.  Shortly after that, I glanced out the window only to find a kite being whisked away with the wind.  I looked a little closer to find that there was  something holding on to the kite.  It was a person.  The wonderful Ron Weasley.

2-Are you doing anything for Halloween? What?

Not really, I haven’t taken part in the spooktactularness of Halloween in years.  Usually I just stay at home and watch halloween movies.

3- Your favorite Halloween costume is . . .

How can I pick one, I may not partake in the fun of halloween, but watching everyone dress up in those AWESOME costumes.  I really like the mythical creature costumes.  It’s one day a year you can dress up in a unicorn costume and not have anyone look at you like you belong in a mental institution

4- What’s your shoe size?

I wear a size eight shoe on most occasions.

5- If you can date a fictional character, who would it be?

Yikes, I don’t know!  There is so many of them!  How can I pick there are so many!

6- What do you think of glitz pageants for children?

Um, well, I really don’t know a lot about glitz pageants so I am really not in any place to say anything so, I shall leave it there.

7- Look around your room, and tell me 10 things you can see right away.
  1. soft blankets
  2. a couple dozen filled notebooks
  3. kindle
  4. Books upon books upon books
  5. backpack
  6. Calendar
  7. A jar full of pencils
  8. Water bottle
  9. Phone
  10. iPod
8- Are you going to take a Writer’s Craft course? Or did you take one? How was it?

Um, I don’t know what that is, so I don’t think I will be taking one anytime soon.

9- Romeo and Julie or Hamlet? Why?

Hamlet!  I honestly never liked Romeo and Juliet.

10- What’s your favorite dessert or snack?

Favorite Dessert–Triple chocolate chip cookies (they are to die for, now that I think about it, you could die from them if you eat to much, probably not, but, they would cause some serious damage.

Favorite Snack– I am reaching into my inner kid here- those gold fish crackers (I could have those for main staple, not really that would be terrible for my body, but I really like them)

11- The Vampire Diaries Question: Elena or Katerina? Why?

I don’t know, I have only read the first vampire diaries and even them I was really only paying very little attention to the book.

Olivia’s Questions

1-What is your most treasured memory?

I have so many, I can’t possibly choose just one!

2-Press shuffle. What is the first song that comes up? What does it mean to you?

Centuries by Fall Out Boy.  It doesn’t really mean anything to me really.

3-What book did you have to read for school, yet you hated it? (If any.)

None really, I generally have already read the books that I read in school so and I usually don’t “hate” the books we read.

4-If you could only listen to one song for the rest of eternity, which would it be?

Don’t Stop Believing by Journey.  That song is amazing!

5-What is the weather like whilst you’re writing this?

Cold and sunny and exceptionally windy.  Fall weather where I am is just crazy.  It can’t make up it’s mind and oh, I just want it be either be summer or winter.

6-If any one book character were to become a real person, which would you choose to do so?

I would love to meet Eleanor from Eleanor and Park.  She is amazing and it would be awesome to get to really know her.

7-Which book character do you have the biggest crush on?

Haha, I can’t decide.  There are so many lovely crush worthy fellas out there in the world of literature.

8-If you could recommend one book to the whole world, which would you choose?

Harry Potter!  That book needs  to touch the lives of everyone.

9-What is your favorite holiday?

I like all holidays there is certain feel in the air with holidays that just makes me love them

10-What is your dream holiday/vacation?

Going Times Square in New York for New Years.  I have one for every holiday but that is the one I have always wanted to do the most.

My Nominations

 Grace Meredith at Loving My Lit

Logan Ashley at Logan Ashley LeDuc

Ashley at Whats She Reading

Rebeca at Books and Messy Buns

Aimal at Aimal Farooq

and you!  Anyone that wants to do this is more than welcome!

My Questions

1-Reading indoors or outdoors?

2-How do you determine what book goes on your favorites list?

3-What is your favorite non book adapted movie?

4-Have you ever written snail mail to some one you know just because?

5-What is you fondest childhood memory?

6-Do you enjoy holiday t.v. show specials?

7-Are you excited for the release of the Shadow Hunters television series?

8-What is you favorite 2015 released book?

9-If you could go anywhere in the world, where would you go?  Why?

10-What is your favorite ice cream flavor?

Sincerely, breathing in the paegs

10 thoughts on “Sisterhood/Siblinghood of the World Bloggers Award

  1. I thought your paragraph was hilarious! In the literal sense, it makes sense (okay that was weird), but it is still confusing haha. I have never read the Vampire Diaries either; I honestly have no idea what they are even about. Except vampires. And diaries. Okay that’s it.
    -Amy

    Liked by 1 person

  2. Thanks for answering my questions. Your paragraph was funny. 😀
    Btw., I was talking about the TV-show, The Vampire Diaries. 😛

    Writer’s Craft. Well, writing is a craft, as well as an art. During a writer’s craft course, you learn how to write short stories, novels, poems, plays etc. You learn the technique. 😉 A lot of author took a writer’s craft course..

    Liked by 1 person

    1. No problem, I loved your questions! A writer’s craft course seems awesome, I may have to look into one(though I may only ever use it for my own personal writings, authoring isn’t something I see myself doing in the future)

      Liked by 1 person

      1. You also learn how to write articles and non-fiction. 😉
        Usually, you can take it in high school, or in college/university. Most colleges/universities have a course only for writer’s craft, in case someone doesn’t want/need to be a full time student. 😀

        Liked by 1 person

Share your Thoughts

